Do you want to share your banking article with the viewers of Latest Bank Updates...
Send on

Thursday, 7 January 2016

List of Co-Operative Banks in India

Scheduled Urban Co-Operative Banks

In India, at present, there are total 53 scheduled Urban Co-Operative banks in India.
  1. Ahmedabad Mercantile Co-Op Bank Ltd.
  2. Kalupur Commercial Coop.Bank Ltd.
  3. Madhavpura Mercantile Co-Op Bank Ltd.
  4. Mehsana Urban Co-Op Bank Ltd.
  5. Nutan Nagarik Sahakari Bank Ltd.,
  6. Rajkot Nagrik Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  7. Sardar Bhiladwala Pardi Peoples Coop Bank Ltd.
  8. Surat Peoples Coop Bank Ltd.
  9. Amanath Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  10. Andhra Pradesh Mahesh Co-Op Urban Bank Ltd.
  11. Charminar Co-operative Urban Bank Ltd.
  12. Vasavi Coop Urban Bank LImited.
  13. Indian Mercantile Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  14. Abhyudaya Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  15. Bassein Catholic Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  16. Bharat Co-operative Bank (Mumbai) Ltd.
  17. Bharati Sahakari Bank Limited.
  18. Bombay Mercantile Co-operative Bank Limited
  19. Citizen Credit Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  20. Cosmos Co-operative Urban Bank Ltd.
  21. Dombivli Nagari Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  22. Goa Urban Co-operative Bank Limited.
  23. Gopinath Patil Parsik Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.,
  24. Greater Bombay Co-operative Bank Limited
  25. Jalgaon Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  26. Janakalyan Sahakari Bank Ltd.,
  27. Janalaxmi Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  28. Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.,
  29. Kallappanna Awade Ichalkaranji Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  30. Kalyan Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.,
  31. Karad Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  32. Mahanagar Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  33. Mapusa Urban Co-operative Bank of Goa Ltd.,
  34. Nagar Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  35. Nasik Merchant’s Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  36. New India Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  37. NKGSB Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  38. Pravara Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  39. Punjab & Maharashtra Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  40. Rupee Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  41. Sangli Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  42. Saraswat Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  43. Shamrao Vithal Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  44. Solapur Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  45. Thane Bharat Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  46. Thane Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  47. The Kapol Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  48. Zoroastrian Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  49. Nagpur Nagrik Sahakari Bank Ltd.
  50. Shikshak Sahakari Bank Ltd.,
  51. The Akola Janata Commercial Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  52. The Akola Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd.,
  53. The Khamgaon Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd.
State Co-operative Banks
In India,at present, there are total 31 State Co-Operative banks.
  1. The Andaman and Nicobar State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  2. The Andhra Pradesh State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  3. The Arunachal Pradesh State co-operative Apex Bank Ltd.
  4. The Assam Co-operative Apex Bank Ltd.
  5. The Bihar State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  6. The Chandigarh State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  7. The Delhi State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  8. The Goa State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  9. The Gujarat State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  10. The Haryana State Co-opertive Apex Bank Ltd.
  11. The Himachal Pradesh State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  12. The Jammu and Kashmir State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  13. The Karnataka State Co-operative Apex Bank Ltd.
  14. The Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  15. The Madhya Pradesh Rajya Sahakari Bank Maryadit
  16. The Maharashtra State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  17. The Manipur State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  18. The Meghalaya Co-operative Apex Bank Ltd.
  19. The Mizoram Co-operative Apex Bank Ltd.
  20. The Nagaland State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  21. The Orissa State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  22. The Pondichery State Co-opertive Bank Ltd.
  23. The Punjab State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  24. The Rajasthan State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  25. The Sikkim State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  26. The Tamil Nadu State Apex Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  27. The Tripura State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  28. The Uttar Pradesh Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  29. The West Bengal State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  30. The Chhattisgarh RajyaSahakari Bank Maryadit
  31. The Uttaranchal Rajya Sahakari Bank Ltd.
Please Note as of Match 2011, in India there are total 1592 Non-Scheduled Urban Co-operative banks existed.


  1. very helpful post

  2. Assam Cooperative Apex Bank Recruitment 2017 – 55 Probationary Officer Posts:- The Assam Co-operative Apex Bank Limited invites the application form from the talented aspirants of the state to fill the 55 posts.


Blogger Widget